FABRIC Testbed | Hands-on Tutorial @ WTESTBEDS 2023

Sala a definir (WTESTBEDS 2023)

Sala a definir


sala a definir
Leandro Mondin

If you could build the next Internet, what would it look like? FABRIC is a world-wide advanced programmable wide-area research network infrastructure that enables network, security, and systems researchers to do just that.  Along the way it simplifies the path to scientific discoveries by making it faster and easier to experiment with novel underlying cyberinfrastructure and algorithms composed of in-network storage, compute, smart NICs, GPUs, FPGAs, and software programmable switches.

In this tutorial, new FABRIC experimenters will enroll in FABRIC, learn how to use the FABRIC portal, and manage their credentials through the portal and create basic experiments using FABRIC Jupyter Hub. The participants will learn to use FABRIC experimenter-facing features including FABlib Python API library and FABRIC experiment measurement capabilities.

This tutorial does not require prior familiarity with FABRIC, although a basic understanding of Linux command line, the use of SSH, Jupyter Notebooks and Python are recommended. Attendees should bring their own laptops. They are strongly encouraged to complete FABRIC enrollment before the start of the tutorial.



O tutorial será ministrado pelo Dr. Paul Michael Ruth (RENCI)

Paul Ruth is an Assistant Director of Network Research & Infrastructure Group at RENCI, UNC-Chapel Hill. His research interests include building and using dynamic cloud computing and network testbeds for software defined exchanges targeted at data-driven scientific workflows. He is currently a core contributor to the FABRIC and Chameleon testbeds.  He earned his Ph.D. degree in Computer Science from Purdue University in 2007.

Pre-Registration Form
  • Allan Freitas
  • Allejandro Santos
  • Bruno Luís Silva Guedes
  • Danylo Nunes
  • Davi Barros
  • Edgard Pontes
  • Flávio de Oliveira Silva
  • Francisco Daladier Marques Júnior
  • Giovanni Mendes
  • Gustavo Araújo
  • Italo Melo
  • Ivanor Meira
  • Janssen Martins
  • Joberto Martins
  • José Augusto Suruagy Monteiro
  • João Victor Martelleto de Paula Teixeira
  • Lauane Loise Viana Santos
  • Leandro Ciuffo
  • Luciano Martins
  • Luiz Campos
  • Marcos Schwarz
  • Marcos Seruffo
  • Maria Elenice Araújo Pedrosa
  • Muriel Franco
  • Paulo Ditarso Maciel Jr.
  • Rhonnye Martins
  • Rodrigo Moreira
  • Rodrigo Veríssimo
  • Yomara Pinhei Pires